-
Website
http://www.slymarketing.com/ -
Original page
http://www.slymarketing.com/2008/02/contactthem-and-their-marketing-trick/ -
Subscribe
All Comments -
Community
-
Top Commenters
-
rodmacbeth
1 comment · 1 points
-
Jens P. Berget
52 comments · 3 points
-
international calling cards
1 comment · 1 points
-
ethanbramantyo
1 comment · 1 points
-
Walter
1 comment · 7 points
-
-
Popular Threads
-
The Heaven and Hell of Blogging
3 weeks ago · 8 comments
-
How to use Feedburner on Wordpress
4 weeks ago · 4 comments
-
How to Recruit the Best Students
1 week ago · 1 comment
-
Ready Made Review Sites March Update
3 weeks ago · 2 comments
-
I Have Tested Article Marketing Automation
4 weeks ago · 2 comments
-
The Heaven and Hell of Blogging
I am thinking about deleting it.
What do you think?
Not sure what questions to ask, but I might figure out something
I received an email la couple of weeks ago from a guy asking would I be interested in a good offer to advertise on my site. I replied that I would be interested in considering his offer if the ads were for products that were appropriate for my market.
Never heard from him again.
It looks like you can access the forums after you sign up, then you could learn more about it. However you might be better off by not going further with it....spend your time on creating content for your blog instead. :)
There seems to be many people asking for ads lately. I have had a few people approaching me the same way, they all wanted permanent ads on my blog for $5 or so.
I agree with you Jens. For many of us, spending time on content creation is the right thing to focus on.
I am lucky, I haven't received any similar approaches lately. But it's always interesting to see how they do it, how they write their emails in order not to try to spam, and how they try to convince us to join.
I am looking at it to learn, because it's really all about marketing...
Other than the fact YOU'D be sending spam to people (and added to their junk folders... permanently)...
They are using a bait and switch technique.
They're presenting it like they're paying you for placing their link on your website.
But, if you read the small print (and, you HAVE to read the small print to find this out), you're actually only paid for purchases of their mailing system (or should I say "spamming system") made by your referrals.
It's an underhanded, unethical, and probably illegal method to promote a multi-level program.
I recommend you STAY AWAY.
On the issue of spam, I understand that partnership emails are non-commercial...not to say some won't be annoyed.
Needless to say, I also joined the membership and use the sotware of the contactthem network daily too. 982 websites are now affiliated with my banner and building more traffic than I could ever imagine building for myself and making me even more commissions.
I think it's great! :)
Crystal
I received the same email with the $4,800 offering. I investigated the site, but didn't go any further with it.
In 99.9% of cases, if an offer looks too good to be true, you can bet it is too good to be true!
This isn't to say that you shouldn't dream and set large goals for yourself. I simply mean that rather than falling for get-rich schemes, we are better off working on our own products, services, websites, blogs, or whatever, and growing a strong foundation from which we can realize our dreams.
My best regards,
Laurie
I have not seen anybody that says they are ok!
"Thank you for your email. I checked out your site and i love it. We would be happy to provide a link for you. We will take it to another level and provide an entire page. However, we will require a $4800 payment up front. Contact us for payment arrangements".
Needless to say, they went away :)
I sent it to the trash straight away.
The only part that worries is how they got my private email address and sent it to that. I keep my site emails and personal email separate.
Stay Away from them at all costs I reckon. Spam!